Created 21-Jul-16
The Republic of India (Sanskrit: Bhārata Gaṇarājya) is the seventh-largest country by area, the second-most populous (with over 1.2 billion people), and the most populous democracy in the world. Home to the ancient Indus Valley Civilization and a region of historic trade routes and vast empires, the Indian subcontinent was identified with its commercial and cultural wealth for much of its long history. Four religions—Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, and Sikhism—originated in India. Zoroastrianism, Judaism, Christianity, and Islam arrived in the 1st millennium CE and also shaped the region's diverse culture.
AgraDelhiKashmirKerala - Tamil NaduKolkataLadakhMathuraPunjabRajasthanVaranasi